Posted by: Northern Bird | July 29, 2014

Life In The Fast Lane

That’s what life feels like to me at the moment.
Like you’re on a roller coaster ride and it isn’t stopping!
In reality I have tons to blog about, but so little time.

I was recently diagnosed with seborrhoeic dermatitis, a condition I’ve been treating as eczema (no wonder the treatments didn’t work!) and I’m pleased to say I now have it under control (bar the odd flare up due to stress).

I thought I’d also like to give you some tips for cooking on a budget and some recipes I make.
I really got back into cooking again when circumstances had us budgeting on as little as £23 a week for food to feed 4 of us. It’s amazing on what you can actually create out of nothing. 
I also started using my slow cooker more as it was more ‘power’ friendly. Cutting down on electricity usage is always good right?

I know everyone loves a bargain, so I thought I’d share my bargain finds for you all too.
I do use coupons and cashback sites, every little helps though.
I know some people don’t like to use them, but they’re there to save you money.

So now I’ve written it down here it might motivate me to blog at least 3 times a week (unless there’s a fab bargain to be shared then I’ll blog immediately).

So, welcome to my new improved blog. Designed for people who want to make their lives easier.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

